Redlands - Let your light shine

Redlands Konica Minolta Art Prize

The 2015 Redlands Konica Minolta Art Pirze will be held with our partners, the National Art School Darlinghurst from 26 March - 23 May at the NAS Gallery.

Guest Curator Tim Johnson, who won the Prize in 1999, has personally invited 21 leading Australian contemporary artists to participate in this year's exhibition. These include Shaun Gladwell, Mikala Dwyer, Fiona Foley, Joshua Yeldham, Maria Fernanda Cardoso and Raquel Ormella. 

They in turn have each selected an "emerging" artist to participate in the Prize. This unique combination invariably produces a vibrant, challenging and edgy exhibition. 

The Major Prize ($25,000) is generously sponsored by Konica Minolta and from this year, the Emerging Artist Prize ($10,000) will be sponsored by the Glenburn Pastoral Company (Brett Whitford). The two winning works are acquisitive and will become part of Redlands teaching collection.

For any enquiries about the Redlands Konica Minolta Art Prize 2015, please contact David Day at the Redlands Foundation Office on 02 9968 9858.



Vernon Ah Kee 'Lex Wotton' (2013)

Vernon Ah Kee 'Lex Wotton' (2013)